Election Information

The 2016 General Election will be held Tuesday November 8, 2016.  To vote on Election Day, you must go to your assigned polling place between 6:30 am and 7:30 pm.  If you are not sure of your assigned polling place, call Catawba County Board of Elections at 828-464-2424, or visit their website at http://www.catawbacountync.gov/elections/  Click on "Where do I vote on Election Day?"

One-Stop Early Voting is still available, and is actually expanded in Catawba County this year!  Catawba County Democratic Party strongly encourages voters to take advantage of this service.  You will be sure to have voted and not to take a chance on bad weather or an unforeseen situation preventing you for voting on November 8.  There are 5 locations in Catawba County; if you are registered to vote in Catawba County, you may vote at any of these 5 locations.  The hours are the same for all 5 locations.

One-Stop Early Voting Locations:

  • Newton Main Library, 115 West C St, Newton 28658
  • Highland Recreation Center, 1451 8th St NE, Hickory 28601  
    (Official address is 1451 8th St Dr NE - Do Not Include "Dr" when using Google Maps)
  • Sherrills Ford - Terrell Library, 9154 Sherrills Ford Rd, Terrell 28682
  • Conover Station, 403 Conover Station SE, Conover 28613
  • Southwest Library, 2944 South NC127 Hwy, Hickory 28602

One-Stop Early Voting Hours:

  • Weekdays Thursday October 20, 2016 to Friday November 4, 2016:  8 am to 6 pm
  • Saturdays October 22, October 29, and November 5:  8 am to 1 pm
  • Sundays October 23 and October 30:  1 pm to 5 pm

If you have questions about this please call the Board of Elections at 828-464-2424.

To request a ride to the polls, please call Catawba County Democratic Party at 828-322-5100.  Please leave a message stating that you would like a ride to the polls.