Meet the Candidates

Meet the Democratic Candidates running for local and district seats.

North Carolina's 5th District (Currently held by Virginia Foxx)
Keep up with the latest news with

DD Adams


North Carolina's 10th  District  (Currently held by Patrick McHenry)

Keep up with the latest news at

David Wilson Brown


North Carolina Senate - 42nd District (Seat currently held by Andy Wells)

Ric Vandett


Former Superintendent Announces North Carolina Senate Bid

Ric Vandett on Facebook

Ric Vandett on Instagram

Ric Vandett on Twitter

North Carolina House District 89  (Currently held by Mitchell Setzer)

Greg Cranford

Greg Cranford on Facebook

North Carolina House District 96 (Currently held by Jay Adams)

Kim Bost 


Design Consultant Kim Bost Launches Run for HD 96
Catawba County 

Catawba County Commissioner

Laci LeBlanc

Laci LeBlanc on Facebook

Michelle Morgan

Michelle Morgan on Facebook

Geniey Yang

Geniey Yang On Facebook

More filing dates open soon. See below!

Judicial Offices - Noon, Jun 18 - Noon, Jun 29

  • Superior Court Judge - District 25B (file with State BOE) 
  • District Court Judge - District 25 (file with State BOE) 
  • NC Supreme Court (file with State BOE)  - Removed from May Primary by Appeals Court ruling on 2/08/2018
  • NC Court of Appeals (file with State BOE)  - Removed from May Primary by Appeals Court ruling on 2/08/2018

County School Board - Noon, Jun 4 - Noon, Jul 6

  • Catawba County School Board 

Soil & Water Conservation - Noon, Jun 11 - Noon, Jul 6

  • Soil & Water Conservation District Supervisor