top of page

New Officers Elected at Virtual County Convention

At the April 10th Catawba County Virtual Convention, local Democrats who were delegates to the Convention elected a new slate of officers. We are so pleased that all officers who were identified by the Nominating Committee were elected by acclamation.

Chair - Lynn Dorfman

1st Vice Chair - Gavin Gabriel

2nd Vice Chair - Deborah Hollingsworth

3rd Vice Chair - Sarah Sakatos

Secretary - Toni Abernathy

Treasurer - Gene Biggerstaff

Local Democrats also elected to the State Executive Committee:

Cliff Moone

Deborah Hollingsworth

Delene Huggins

John David Whitener

The delegates elected Gabriel Sherwood to the 5th District Executive Committee and Nicole Jacobs to the 10th District Executive Committee.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page